Community Chaplain Resources logo

Resources


211 Contra Costa County

Information about all kinds of local health and social services 211 Contra Costa


Counseling Referrals

Discovery Counseling Center of The San Ramon Valley: www.discoveryctr.net

Community Presbyterian Counseling Center: www.cpccounseling.com

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network: www.rainn.org 1.800.656.HOPE


Marriage

Divorce Care: www.divorcecare.org

Divorce Interactive: www.divorceinteractive.com

Divorce Central: www.divorcecentral.com

National Domestic Violence Hotline: www.thehotline.org 1.800.799.SAFE (7233)

Sample Wedding Ceremony


Dealing with Grief

Contra Costa Crisis Center: www.crisis-center.org

LivingWorks: www.livingworks.net

The Compassionate Friends: www.compassionatefriends.org

Grief Share: www.griefshare.org

The Dougy Center: www.dougy.org

National SUID/SIDS Resource Center: www.sidscenter.org

Hope Hospice of the East Bay: www.hopehospice.com

Hospice Foundation of America: www.hospicefoundation.org


Dealing with Addiction

New Leaf Treatment Center: www.nltc.com

SAMHSA-Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration: www.samhsa.gov

NEDA-National Eating Disorders Association: www.nationaleastingdisorders.org

SRI-Sexual Recovery Institute: www.sexualrecovery.com 1.888l.623.0244

National Coalition Against Prescription Drug Abuse: www.ncapda.org

Official Drug Abuse Hotline: www.officialdrugabusehotline.com

Narcotics Anonymous: www.na.org

California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs: www.adp.ca.gov

Alcoholics Anonymous: www.aa.org


Parenting

SPARC-Separated Parenting Access and Resource Center: www.deltabravo.net

ACFC-American Coalition for Fathers and Children: www.acfc.org

National Child Abuse Hotline: www.childhelp.org 1.800.422.4453

Child Development Institute-Parenting Today: www.childdevelopmentinfo.com


Dealing with Depression and Mental Health

Help Guide-Depression: www.helpguide.org

John Muir Behvioral Health Services

NIMI-National Institute of Mental Health: www.nimh.nih.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration www.samhsa.gov


Suicide

Contra Costa Crisis Center: www.crisis-center.org

American Association of Suicidology: www.suicidology.org


Hospice

Hope Hospice of the East Bay: www.hopehospice.com

Hospice of the East Bay (Bruns House): www.hospiceeastbay.org

Hospice Foundation of America: www.hospicefoundation.org


Funerals

FHP-Funeral Help Program: www.funeral-help.com

Neptune Society: www.neptunesociety.com

Funeral Consumers Alliance: www.funerals.org

Contra Costa Coroner's Office: 925-313-2850

Planning a Funeral or Memorial Doc


Veterans

Department of Veterans Affairs: www.vetcenter.va.gov

Blue Star Moms: www.bluestarmoms.org

Veterans Administration: www.va.gov

TAPS-Tragedy Assistance Programs for Survivors: www.taps.org

Disabled American Veterans DAV: www.dav.org


Aging and the Elderly

Administration on Aging: www.aoa.gov

Alzheimer's Association: www.alz.org 1.800.272.3900

National Center for Assisted Living: www.ahcancal.org

Elder Care Locator: www.eldercare.gov 1.800.677.1116


Housing and Food

Socialserve-Housing Locator Service: www.socialserve.com

Homeless Shelter Directory: www.homelessshelterdirectory.org

Food Bank of Contra Costa and Solano: www.foodbankccs.org


Other Resources

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: www.hud.gov

Credit Guard: www.creditguard.org 1.800.500.6489

In Charge Debt Solutions: www.incharge.org 1.800.565.8953

Center for Community Dispute Settlement: www.trivalleymediation.com

Contra Costa County Bar Association: www.cccba.org

NOVA-National Association for Victim Assistance: www.try-nova.org

Disability Benefits 101: www.ca.db101.org

Knowledge 4us Fellowship: www.knowledge4usfellowship.org

Job Connections: www.jobconnections.org

Financial Coaching (local): www.gpsfinancialcoaching.com


Law Enforcement and Fire Agencies

Contra Costa County Sheriff 925.335.1500 www.cocosheriff.org

Contra Costa Coroner's Office: 925-313-2850

San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District 925.838.6200 www.firedepartment.org

Danville Police Department 925.314-3700 www.ci.danville.ca.us/Police/

San Ramon Police Department 925.973.2779 www.ci.san-ramon.ca.us/police/

Contra Costa County Fire Protection District 925.941.3300 www.cccfpd.org

California Highway Patrol 1.800.835.5247 www.chp.ca.gov

East Bay Regional Parks 1.888.327.2757 www.ebparks.org


ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon