Community Chaplain Resources logo

Law Enforcement

Resources


Counseling Referrals

Discovery Counseling Center of The San Ramon Valley: www.discoveryctr.net

Community Presbyterian Counseling Center: www.cpccounseling.com

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network: www.rainn.org 1.800.656.HOPE


Dealing with Grief

Contra Costa Crisis Center: www.crisis-center.org

LivingWorks: www.livingworks.net

The Compassionate Friends: www.compassionatefriends.org

Grief Share: www.griefshare.org

The Dougy Center: www.dougy.org

National SUID/SIDS Resource Center: www.sidscenter.org

American Association of Suicidology: www.suicidology.org

Hope Hospice of the East Bay: www.hopehospice.com

Hospice of the East Bay (Bruns House): www.hospiceeastbay.org

Hospice Foundation of America: www.hospicefoundation.org

Funeral Consumers Alliance: www.funerals.org

FHP-Funeral Help Program: www.funeral-help.com

Neptune Society: www.neptunesociety.com

Contra Costa Coroner's Office: 925-313-2850


Dealing with Addiction

New Leaf Treatment Center: www.nltc.com

SAMHSA-Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration: www.samhsa.gov

NEDA-National Eating Disorders Association: www.nationaleastingdisorders.org

SRI-Sexual Recovery Institute: www.sexualrecovery.com 1.888l.623.0244

National Coalition Against Prescription Drug Abuse: www.ncapda.org

Official Drug Abuse Hotline: www.officialdrugabusehotline.com

Narcotics Anonymous: www.na.org

California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs: www.adp.ca.gov

Alcoholics Anonymous: www.aa.org


Marriage

Divorce Care: www.divorcecare.org

Divorce Interactive: www.divorceinteractive.com

Divorce Central: www.divorcecentral.com

National Domestic Violence Hotline: www.thehotline.org 1.800.799.SAFE (7233)


Parenting

Divorce Care: www.divorcecare.org

Divorce Interactive: www.divorceinteractive.com

Divorce Central: www.divorcecentral.com

National Domestic Violence Hotline: www.thehotline.org 1.800.799.SAFE (7233)


Dealing with Depression

Help Guide-Depression: www.helpguide.org


Veterans

Department of Veterans Affairs: www.vetcenter.va.gov

Blue Star Moms: www.bluestarmoms.org

Veterans Administration: www.va.gov

TAPS-Tragedy Assistance Programs for Survivors: www.taps.org

Disabled American Veterans DAV: www.dav.org


Other Resources

Administration on Aging: www.aoa.gov

Alzheimer's Association: www.alz.org 1.800.272.3900

National Center for Assisted Living: www.ahcancal.org

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: www.hud.gov

Credit Guard: www.creditguard.org 1.800.500.6489

In Charge Debt Solutions: www.incharge.org 1.800.565.8953

Food Bank of Contra Costa and Solano: www.foodbankccs.org

Elder Care Locator: www.eldercare.gov 1.800.677.1116

Center for Community Dispute Settlement: www.trivalleymediation.com

Contra Costa County Bar Association: www.cccba.org

NOVA-National Association for Victim Assistance: www.try-nova.org

NIMI-National Institute of Mental Health: www.nimh.nih.gov

Homeless Shelter Directory: www.homelessshelterdirectory.org

Disability Benefits 101: www.ca.db101.org

Knowledge 4us Fellowship: www.knowledge4usfellowship.org

Socialserve-Housing Locator Service: www.socialserve.com

Job Connections: www.jobconnections.org


ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon